In a heartfelt gesture of appreciation, the Bibb County Correctional Facility recently hosted a luncheon and ceremony to celebrate Boss’s Day on Wednesday, October 25. The event, held at the facility, was a special occasion to recognize and pay tribute to the exceptional supervisors who work tirelessly to maintain order and security within the prison walls. These dedicated individuals play a pivotal role in the rehabilitation and correction of the inmates, and their hard work often goes unnoticed. The Boss’s Day celebration was a chance to change that and give these remarkable leaders the recognition they deserve. 

The supervisors honored at this event is as follows: Warden Christopher Gordy, Warden John Hutton, Captain Ronald Carter, Captain Christopher Webster, Captain Fitzgerald Clemons, Lt. Robert Rutledge, Lt. Tynua Edwards, Sgt. Sanchezz Brown, Lt. Terry Wilson, Lt. Christopher McLauren, Sgt. Demyja Woods, Lt. Trevor Miree, Lt. Joseph Jones, Sgt. Jeffrey Westbrook, Sgt. Shannon Walker, Lt. Elvest Lucy, Lt. Daysia White, Lt. Malcolm Holtzclaw, Sgt. Decory Dickerson, Sgt. James Sealey, Lt. James Richards, Captain Jason Acker, Lt. Tommy Evans, Sgt. Joshua Chapman, Sgt. Rehawn Reynolds, Veronica Richardson, Deloris Wilson, Tyran Perkins, Kristi Kinard, and Angel Badea. 

The celebration was a vibrant and joyful affair, with supervisors being the center of attention. Boss’s Day serves as a reminder of the significant role these individuals play in ensuring the safety and well-being of both staff and inmates. 

The Boss’s Day celebration at the Bibb County Correctional Facility was a great reminder of the importance of recognizing and appreciating those who are often the unsung heroes in the criminal justice system. These supervisors play an indispensable role in maintaining the order and security within the facility and contribute to the rehabilitation of the inmates. The event showcased the facility’s commitment to recognizing the dedication and tireless efforts of its supervisors, and it was a day to remember for all who attended.